Alright, here's the deal: I have a Schecter Omen-6 that i've been playing for about 8 months now. I'm planning on getting a new, main/gigging/rockin'/badass monster guitar for Christmas, which would be my main gig guitar.

BUT, i'm also thinking about (and tell me now if this isn't even possible) putting EMG's into the Schecter so I have a good sound on it.

My question is: Is it worth it to put EMG's on the Schecter (which would be my practice guitar) or should I save my cash?
You know, you're probably reading this saying "Hey, I'm bored, maybe this'll be funny?"
It's not. Too bad. No, I am not refunding you those 6 seconds of your life. So :P

What amp do you use? Something tells me its something crappy...
If you want to gig, you have to make sure your tone is good. And tone is more than 80% made by the amp. Befor looking for a decent guitar, you should be sure your amp is gig-worthy.
Hufschmid
Blackat
Washburn USA Custom Shop
PRS
Mayones
Orange
Diezel
Engl
Last edited by LP_CL at Oct 5, 2008,
save your cash for a better guitar, and you might not want actives in your guitar, they get this one certain type of sound thats really only suitable for metal. and they're cleans sound like there being run through a chorus pedal.
it's sort of like buying a semihollow guitar.
the people who have them, love them, but they only get one type of sound.
Right now I have the crappy amp that came with my Squier, but i'm planning on getting a much bigger, better amp, like a Fender Deluxe tube amp combo (i've used it at a friends house and it's AMAZING, even when it's super-loud)
You know, you're probably reading this saying "Hey, I'm bored, maybe this'll be funny?"
It's not. Too bad. No, I am not refunding you those 6 seconds of your life. So :P

ya its very important that we know what type of amp you have, because if its a marshall mg10, then you should NOT be looking at new guitars, you should be looking at new amps.