Hey guys,

I want to have a slightly overdriven/fuzzy/sustain kinda sound, so I wanted to get a good stompbox for it. I have no experience whatsoever, concerning pedals.

Like, zero.

I own a Line 6 Spider 11 1x12'' amp. Great amp. I actually can get the sound I want, but it just isnt good enough. Cause when I use the 'metal' amp model, and turn the drive button to 8-9-10 'o clock, it's just too clean, and when I turn it up to 10-11 it gets too distortioned.

Im for sure it's the only amp model that gives me the most appropriate sound, right now.

But I want it to be perfect, so I guess Im gonna have to purchase a pedal.

Help?
Welcome to the Most BORING Place On Earth!!! !
Now i know you wont want to hear this, but you should save up for another amp. Preferably tube, and it might not sound the best option at the minute. But trust me, saving up that extra little bit if worth it
pedals dont sound good through solid state amps. Go tube and then start experimenting with pedals.
Quote by csn00b
I hate seeing cute girls topless and what not, it just feels wrong.
Quote by thellamaking
Now i know you wont want to hear this, but you should save up for another amp. Preferably tube, and it might not sound the best option at the minute. But trust me, saving up that extra little bit if worth it

Thanks for yr opinion! Yeah you maybe right actually. But the thing is, I love the sounds on this amp soo much!
I know it can get better, but I dont wanna 'start all over' and have to buy all sorts of pedals.
But maybe thats just me, and I just gotta start doing that.

So what should I do?

Save up for a tube amp, buy a delay pedal and stuff (for the artificial sustain), and see from then what happens?

(sorry for my bad english by the way, Im a Turk living in Holland:P)
Welcome to the Most BORING Place On Earth!!! !
Well if you like the sound of that amp there's nothing i can do to make you get another amp.