Page 1 of 2
Well I've been debating a new amp for 2 years straight now. I'm tiered of playing a crate. I have a schecter custom, I play alot of tool style things. My gigging band has somewhat of a toolish sound, old and new tool, and some lamb of god style songs.

I've been looking at the.

Splawn Nitro

Any ENGL amp from what I heard they are amazing

Mako Mak 2

Mesa Roadking

Reason SM-50

and I'm completley open to any suggestion.

I don't want something too warm and too marshally, but I don't want a Diezel style amp that's really dry and sterile. Something in the middle ya know? I'm worried the Engls are going to be too dry. The Mesa might be muddy, the splawn might be too marshally. IDK help please.
Schecter Synyster custom

Washburn custom ( I remodeled)

Yamaha custom

VOX AC-30

Crate GFX-130-c

Morley Mark Tremonti Wah

How many vegetarians does it take to eat a cow?

One if no one is looking.
The Engl and the Splawn imo blow away most of the mesas. but the spalwn is very marshly

I say the roadking lol
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
Last edited by Bostonrocks at Oct 5, 2008,
Debating on an amp for 2 years? Geez, just close your eyes and flip a coin if it takes that long. Otherwise just get a splawn, they kn0ckz ur s0ckz 0ffz
Quote by Le_Bunny
Money doesn't fuel good music. Passion does.

I've never liked the Mesas all that much, and apparently the Mesa's don't do Tool well. Will the splawn do tool you think?
Schecter Synyster custom

Yamaha custom

VOX AC-30

Crate GFX-130-c

Morley Mark Tremonti Wah

Yes, I think Splawns and ENGL's do them well.
Quote by Le_Bunny
Money doesn't fuel good music. Passion does.