I'm a pretty new to guitar and something I've always been a fan of are key changes in a song. Like towards the end of a song, when it sounds like the song is being brought up an entire step. I'm not exactly sure how to do it though. Let's say I'm playing this progression:

-3-3-3-3-
-3-3-3-3-
-0-0-0-2-
-0-2-0-0-
-2-3-2-0-
-3-x-3-2-

what chords would I play to give it that sound like it's been stepped up and what is the theory behind it so I can use it with other progressions? Sorry if my question is vague. The only song I can think of off the top of my head that uses a key change like the way I'm thinking of using it is "Love Story" by Taylor Swift if that helps. It changes at the end of the song. Can someone help me out? Thanks.
You could go up a step. if your chords are easy enough to do that with. Like play an F instead of a G, a B instead of an A.
Er, you could go to the relative major/minor, or the dominant chord (5th)

I'm new to guitar and have no idea what that means.

You could go up a step. if your chords are easy enough to do that with. Like play an F instead of a G, a B instead of an A.

What would be the step up for this chord:

-3-
-3-
-2-
-0-
-0-
-2-

I'm not sure what this chord is called so I'm not sure what the step up would be. I know the other 2 are variations of a G and a C so they would be F and D respectively right?
It's a little harder to do with open chords... It's much easier if you're using barre chords. You pretty much just take whatever chord progression you're using and move it up a whole step. Here, it looks like you're playing G, Cadd9, back to G, and then a Dadd11 (?) (is that the right name for the last chord?). Those are the one, four, and five in G. The G being the root, C being the four chord, and D being the five chord.