I made a thread a week ago asking about new guitars.. i play rock, classical rock, reggae, jazz, funk and such... so the general replies were to get a fender strat.. i played the strat and loved it (MIM) but i played a yamaha pacificas too, and i found a used one for 150 (CAD) and when i played the pacifica, i liked it too, didn't see huge difference in feel and sound but i'm still a beginner...

When i buy this guitar i want it to last at least 2-3 years without me needing it to upgrade it at all.. So what do you guys think of pacificas? Also people had told me to get HSS but fender doesn't make the lefty strats with HSS yet, so i would have to get SSS pickups.. but this one is a HSS too... here are the pictures of the guitar:

edit: i'm getting roland cube 20x with this guitar just in case you guys know... (170 bucks, which i thought was a good price)

Last edited by wonderboy87 at Oct 7, 2008,
Can't really go wrong with them, great guitars for the price. If you get bored of the tone a pick-up change will sort it.
lol the craigslist ad for this guitar just dissapeared.. i think it's sold.. anyways they are selling it for 199 at store.. so i still need some thoughts on this guitar
Quote by JackalUK
Can't really go wrong with them, great guitars for the price. If you get bored of the tone a pick-up change will sort it.

yea how are the pickups that are in it right now? (i don't have much technical knowledge
I bought a Pacifica 112 for my first guitar two years ago -- it is an ideal starter guitar. I only upgraded to another guitar (Ibanez S470qxdm) last week. I still haven't decided whether I should keep it or sell it (if you live in the Vancouver area and would like to try it out or make me an offer, send me a PM).