So around 4 months ago i was jamming with more people and needed more volume than a 30 watt spider 3. I bought a Crate flexwave 2x12 120watt combo... So in those 4 months alot has changed. im a shit load better and im getting into serious bands and im hungry for better tone. I don't know wat to do with my crate i might sell it but i don't know.

I play a Schecter C-1+ with stock pickups, which i will be replacing shortly after i replace the amp. I want a half-stack preferably because i don't want to have to fuss with not enough volume because half the gigs im gonna play probably won't have a PA. And i want to get a tube amp.

I mainly play hard rock/metal but i do dabble with clean stuff so the amp has to have a clean channel though it doesn't have to be amazing it just have to be clean. I want the distortion to be awesome and i like to tweak my settings to.

I am a noob to tubes and most amps so any info is very appreciated. i was looking at the Bugera 333xl because its got 3 channels with each independent EQ, its tube, FX loop, noise gate, overall master presence, and reverb. and its only 800 for a half-stack!!!

My budget is around $800
Quote by Shecter78787
I mainly play hard rock/metal but i do dabble with clean stuff so the amp has to have a clean channel though it doesn't have to be amazing it just have to be clean. I want the distortion to be awesome and i like to tweak my settings to.
My budget is around $800

Exactly how "metal", please list some examples of your taste.
Good budget, do you think you need a half stack, seriously?
Would you consider used gear to get better tone? If so, what major city are you near?
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
+1 gregs.

for 800 you can get a 5150 stack or combo used
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs