Page 1 of 2
Hey,

I'm searching for a electric guitar..
Well, my budget is about €300 or less, if it's something very special, a bit higher :P

I just started playing and I absolutely like it!
I think a starterskit is enough to begin. If I can rock good I will search for better guitars.

I found 1 starterskit:
Link

Is that enough for my learning years and if not, wich one is? :O
So you already have a guitar, or do you need one to begin playing?

Well, for a decent starter kit, that'll keep you going for ages, I would get:

http://www.thomann.de/gb/epiphone_sg400_ch.htm

An Epiphone G400, which is basically a really good value guitar and;

http://www.thomann.de/gb/roland_cube15x.htm

A Roland Cube 15X or whatever it is. It's over your budget by a bit, but you get some really good gear, not to mention the Epi is a really nice guitar to mod and things. That guitar will last years.

EDIT: Just to say, if you do decide to get the Ibanez guitar, that tremelo bridge will drive you absolutley nuts.

So I would really consider spending the extra money on the Epi and the Cube.
Cam Sampbell's my hero
Last edited by Lil Macker at Oct 7, 2008,
starter kits are usually a rip off... it depends on what kind of playing you're looking to do though. it really doesn't make sense to buy a 200 euro guitar and then sell it later when you get better... try and find yourself a guitar around 500 if your budget is 600 and then skimp on the amp. yeah a better amp will make you sound better... but a better guitar will speed the learning process. so Ibanez makes a very solid guitar. built for hard rock/ metal. higher end ESP and Jacksons can also be good. for blues/ classic rock, a fender is best. Gibsons do basically everything. so good luck
What ever you do, dont go into a pawn shop unless you know what your buying id say visit the local instrument shop and see what they are offerning... maybe an epiphone or squire strat.

Danelectro's are pretty cheep to, and you cant beat they're tone.