Page 1 of 2
Anyone in MT play instruments other than guitar?
I play keyboard and cello aswell. I'm actually a better keyboardist than guitarist
(I play DT stuff on Keyboard), although I prefer playing guitar, mainly because of the awesome online guitar community. I prefer playing keyboard in a band situation though. Cello is awesome too.
I play guitar bass drums and madolin.
Guitar's probably my best one as I've been playing it the longest.
I enjoy playing them all lots though.
Yea, I am too. I play drums and keys as well as guitar, and I love transcribing music for one instrument onto another. I'll arrange something like "Warning" or "Mexico" by Incubus and put it on the piano, or, more recently, I've put "She's Leaving Home" onto guitar, a chord melody type thing. It's definitely an asset to one's overall musicianship.
Quote by TimboSlice
Yea, I am too. I play drums and keys as well as guitar, and I love transcribing music for one instrument onto another. I'll arrange something like "Warning" or "Mexico" by Incubus and put it on the piano, or, more recently, I've put "She's Leaving Home" onto guitar, a chord melody type thing. It's definitely an asset to one's overall musicianship.

You mind sending me PM of Warning if you have it tabbed out in Guitar Pro or something like that? I'd really like to try to play that on piano.

I play two instruments, piano and guitar. Then I have a few of those small instruments that I play occasionally like bongos or the harmonica.
I play guitar, bass and piano. Play guitar the most though.
Gear

Gibson Les Paul Studio Ebony/Gold
Jackson RR5 Ivory w/Black Pinstripes
Epiphone Les Paul 100 *For Sale*
Yamaha FX370C
Marshall AVT150HX + AVT4x12
Sorry, I used "transcribe" pretty liberally. What I meant was that I make a working chord structure based on the original melody. As far as actually writing out music goes I'm damn near hopeless. If I get some time in the next couple days I'll make a quick video and send it to you.