Hi all, i'm not sure if this is the right forum to post but here goes

I've been teaching guitar for a few months now, mainly kids from 9~15 and most are doing good. They are psyched to be here and learn etc.

But some kids are just not motivated, no signs of improvement and just look kinda bored when i teach them (usually 2~3 kids per class)

And these kids don't seem to listen to any music or rarely practices during their spare time. I've tried talking to their parents and asking the kids what's wrong or what they want to learn etc.

They just don't seem to be that motivated

Is this my responsibility to kickstart their motivation and give them music or are the kids ready to give up..?

thanks for helping and reading to my rant
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

GENERATION 9: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.
In my opinion, it's cause they're bored of all the theory and practicing, and have yet to realize the importance of the aforementioned. They just wanna rock out, plain and simple.
I'm that dude with the fro.
Quote by angus fan16
Long story short, a whale flew out of the ocean, landed next to me and shot like a wall of water straight into my face.
Tell them "If you aren't interested, quit coming" ... and when their parents ask about what was said tell them "I honestly don't think that your son/daughter/whatever it is is very motivated. They may have potential to do something else, but only if they are motivated."
Gear:
Epiphone Archtop Dot
Ibanez RG120
Peavey ValveKing 112
Dunlop Crybaby
Boss Distortion Ds-1
MXR Carbon Copy
Rocktron Banshee Talk box
Teach them some metal song or which ever genre they lissen to.
Quote by Trefellin
Anyone with half a brain knows that Jesus is way more metal than Satan. Lucifer was the worlds very first emo.

Quote by glowinghamster4'

i just want to let you know that made my day.

Quote by Weaponized
Solid state master race