2 7%
Peavy Vypyr (15 watt)
8 29%
Crate V18 (18 watt)
8 29%
Vox Valvetronix (15 watt0
10 36%
Voters: 28.
Hey everybody, although this is my first post on UG i have been a long time viewer and these forums have helped me alot. I've been playing guitar for about 11 months now and am in the market for my first real self chosen amp. Last year for christams i recieved the Squire "Stop dreaming and start playing" pack which included a squire sp-10 (10 watt) and a squire SE special Strat. While the amp isent the greatest thing in the world an im looking to upgrade.I have narrowed it down it these four $100 doller amps and would like your imput on them. I play mostly rock but a good clean chanel is very important to me. I play the likes of Black Sabeth, ACDC, Metalica and punk bands. Also as a side note after i get the amp i will be investing in a new guitar. i will probilly be get some kind of guitar with humbuckers and a les paul like tone to it.
Definately rule out the Line 6 Spider 3... DEFINATELY....

i voted Crate V18... it's either that one or the Vypyr, but i can't say b/c i've never gotten to play a Vypyr yet...
O O

___
I'd go for a roland cube 20x.

Not the cube15, 20x is much better. If not get a Vox valvetronix. I like the cube a little more, and it provides a little better fit for harder stuff like sabbath and metallica.

Grr voted crate by accident. Meant to chooes the vox, though personally I love the cube just a little more.

Edit: 100% agree on geting the spider out of there.
i think that you should save more than $100 dollars.
but pretty close to that range is micro-cube which is $125. so if your going for cheap, thats my reccomendation
1642 ELEPHANTS LIVE HERE

Bass Gear
Fender Deluxe Jazz Bass (Active Electronics) (MIM)
Ampeg SVT-7Pro Head
Ampeg SVT-610 Cab
im pretty sure all those amps bump up to 30 watt for $200 which is very possible for me to accomplish