i'm in a bad and i've been playing guitar for about 8 years now. my main problem is that i just can't seem to rock out during the gig. like i just stand there with my legs just stiff. i got a lot of crap from my bandmates about this so i practiced with a body mirror at home. i can rock out when i'm alone (which i think everyone can ) but when it comes to the show, something just holds me back.. how do i free myself??
Equipments:
Fender American Telecaster N7
Yamaha CG150
Line 6 Tonecore Echopark
Behringer VAMP 2.0

"There's only two colors around the world. That's pink and green. Making love and making money." - Blacks20
get gassed

,--.-'-,--.
\ /-~-\ /
/ )' a a `( \
( ( ,---. ) )
THIS WAS MEANT TO BE A PIG
\ `(_o_o_)' /
\ `-' /
| |---| |
[_] [_]
Make sure you know the song all the way through, in the dark, eyes closed. If you know how to play the song really well, you can free yourself.
♥xx♥

stop giving a **** about how dumb you may or may not look on stage and start just having fun playing
Quote by reesy
stop giving a **** about how dumb you may or may not look on stage and start just having fun playing

i don't think its how dumb i look thats holding me back. because i think standing still looks more dumb.
Equipments:
Yamaha CG150
Line 6 Tonecore Echopark
Behringer VAMP 2.0

"There's only two colors around the world. That's pink and green. Making love and making money." - Blacks20
practice, practice, practice. know the songs super well and you'll be able to do whatever you want on stage, especially if the music isn't too technically challenging for you.
i want to break free!

just get into the stuff you're playing and take it from there. imagine the mirror in front of you. no one will care if it's a good crowd.
also, practice what you'd do onstage at band practice or rehearsal or whatever.
internalize the beat and song and that will help too. so you don't even have to think about it