Hey everyone i just wanted to see if anyone here could help me out and point me right directon. I am a very new student to the guitar, only been playing about a month. I have a few riffs down and been taking private lessons to speed up the learning process. So heres my question...

I just baught the Zoom gx1 effects pedal but i have no idea of any easy beginner songs to use it while playing.

So if anyone could suggest 1-2 that would be awesome. Thx..

also.. if possible id liek to learn a song that isnt completly played in distortion. Perhaps somethign that starts clean then kicks in after a while? Any suggestionis?
Smells Like Teen Spirit.
Alvarez dreadnought
Gibson SG
EC-1000
Homemade Strat (seymour duncan classic stack p/ups)
Vox Tonelab (original desktop model) with full board footswitch
Vox AD50
Smells Like Teen Spirit.
Easiest distortion song ever, pretty much.

Also, if you've only been playing for a month, remember to practice both with and without distortion (playing clean helps with accuracy in certain ways, but so does distortion).
Quote by HorizonShadow
Just eat the headstock.

That'll make you look mad.
Quote by kAshj

also.. if possible id liek to learn a song that isnt completly played in distortion. Perhaps somethign that starts clean then kicks in after a while? Any suggestionis?

lol smells like teen spirit
Quote by monkeysintheday
I have trained a live tarantula to calm and sit on my guitar due to the awesome powers of my rocking. When I am not playing it angrily bounces about my room hitting everything that isn't me.

Quote by stef123

rageagainst64 you are a legend!
Symptom of the Universe by Heaven and Hell.
Godzilla by Blue Oyster Cult.
Rock you like a Hurricane by The Scorpions.

+1 to practicing clean. Distortion is a lot of fun, but it can also hide your mistakes. There's nowhere to hide when you're clean.
-Guitar Gear-
1995 American Fender Strat, EMG 85 pup
Randall RH200 Head
Marshall 1960a Cab
Woods Acoustic
-Bass Gear-