okay, so yesterday i atempted to put a thicker guage of strings on my guitar. This is the first time ive ever set up a floyd, so im new to it. So I went from a .9s to .10s. I looked up how to set up the floyd rose on the internet, and I understood what to do. So after all the tuning, and retuning I got the bridge parallel to the body. I locked the nut. and then used the fine tuners to finnish. I then started playing the guitar. Now this is were i had problems. My guitar started going out of tune. So i thought no big deal i'll just use the fine tuners to bring it back up to pitch. So I brought it up to pitch. It seemed to be okay, but it kept going out of tune, so i kept using the fine tuners. After about an hour or more of playing i noticed the bridge had pulled up agian. I'm not completely sure what i did that the bridge did this. Was it using the fine tuning screws? I stretched out the strings pretty well..but even after stretching them for a long time, the strings went out of tune if i did a bend. I know i have to always tune up, but what happen if a string goes sharp? do i have to retune the string all over again? if Anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it.
welcome to the wonderful world of floyd rose
Quote by LPstudioWRz28
lol the only difference between mexican and american strats are that mexican strats are made by mexicans in mexico, and american strats are made by mexicans in america...
make shore the guitar is in tune roughly and then use the bridge to get it exacatly intune
Quote by gbrundish
you need to cut off the ball of the end of the string

That makes no sense whatsoever genius. How would he lock the strings in the saddle with the ball ends on there, which he's done. Of course he cut the ball ends off.