So i am about to audition for Sheperd University In WV. I need to have two conrasting pieces, preferably classical. I am not heavy into classical music at the moment, although through theory studies im learning more, but anyway could someone help me with some ideas as to what to play, Two Contrasing Pieces Different Time Periods. Right now the only pieces i have prepared are Dueling ninjas and Classical Gas. Ive got about 4 months until thhe Audition. Please Someone help me!
Jackson Pc-1
Line 6 Spider III HD 150

I am new to recording, any tips and suggestions are well appreciated check my profile for my original compositions.
Etude 1 - Villa Lobos
Allemande (BWV 996) - Bach
Don't tell me what can not be done

Don't tell me what can be done, either.

I love you all no matter what.
For Classical, Bela Bartok has good beginner pieces that are standards for audition.

The Contrast it with a contemporary jazz theme like "Girl from Epanema"
Quote by nightwind
Etude 1 - Villa Lobos
Allemande (BWV 996) - Bach

TAB vid

TAB vid

I'd say no way in hell for the first one. That's hella crazy.

Teh pwnage:

vid
“Science cannot solve the ultimate mystery of nature. And that is because, in the last analysis, we ourselves are part of nature and therefore part of the mystery that we are trying to solve.”

-Max Planck

☮∞☯♥
Unfortunately I can't help you out with any audition pieces but the school caught my eye. I graduated from Shepherd University about 2 years ago.

The music program is outstanding and is overall a great school.
I hope you do well. Good luck!
You usually choose one song based on technical ability and one based on musicianship. For the technical one, anything by Bach (while cliche) will probably work. As for musicality, Im not really sure. For bass auditions I always do something out the the Bordogni (sp) book for tuba.