As the title implies, i am thinking about getting a new bass, and yes, i am new here.

I have been playing for about 6 months, all of them on a dean, don't even know which (Edge 9, maybe?) Anyway, it;s not the best, and i was wondering about a few of these.

-Peavey Millenium 5-string (Active pup Vs. Passive?)
-ESP LTD b-115 and F-105
-Ibanez SR305
-Squire P-bass

Before you say anything, yeah, i know that i need to play them and find out what i like. However, i would like some opinions on these and suggestions are welcome, i will have a chance to go to GC next week or so and try some. Budget $300-$600(wow, can't believe i said that!)

FYI, I play classic rock, some blues, a little metal and can forsee jazz coming on easily.
If these questions should have been answered by searchbar use, i didn't find the answer i was looking for.
thank you all in advance!
I'd go for a MIM P bass instead of the squier that price range....though of those four I'd prefer the Peavey. Based on your style, though, I think you'd like the P.
Nope, no sig here.
Also, i forgot to add
-Peavey grind bass bxp

Thanks for the input. Hey, humor my ignorance, what's the differecne between a p-bass and a j-bass? i know what the letters stand for, i'm not clear on the difference.
thanks, that helped. dang, i need a job if i'm gonna spend money like this
I have:
Acoustic B200H+B115 cab, Schecter Stiletto Custom 4, Rondo Fretless, Boss EQ-7.

Some men just want to watch the world burn. And they work at Behringer.