Page 1 of 2
I've been playing for 3 years in Feb.

I see people playing their guitar above waist height all the time, and when they ask to play mine, they always alter the strap really short and say I play way too low,
They always say they can't understand how I play it so low (I take the buckle down to its lowest)
I play down there without any hassle, and i'm only 15, so my hands ain't exactly big.

I play about this low...

So am I a minority?
Do I play too low?

I'll upload of picture of me when I find one..

How low do you play?
ᶌῖᶌα ɭα ɌεᶌσɭƲʈιʘϰ
Generally, whatever feels best for you is the way to go. But for most people, playing the guitar at belly height is optimal, because having it hung low will result in your wrists having to twist a lot, which can be hurtful.
i play mine at my knees. sometimes.

STEAM: beachhhhhhhh

Quote by cornmancer
Please daddy, just for one hour.
i used to play that low but it felt better and easier to play when higher, just do whats natural or helps you play better.

Quote by Spoonman69
Rap is music,far better than metal for example. id much rather hear about hoes and anal sex than dragons and supressed homosexuality.
I use to play below waist, but then I started getting into shred and as TheQuailman said about having to twist, and the pain that comes along.
Quote by RocknRollRay
If you make a clone of yourself, then have sex with yourself,

Is it incest or masturbation?
Quote by wtf290
It's not incest, but it's not masturbation.
It'd be closer to incest than masturbation, but I don't think there's a word for it.
Quote by ScottElwood
Incesturbation?
I usually play with the center of the guitar around my crotch.

If it's too low it hurts my wrists and I can't play as well.
I can't see the picture.

But anyways, play where you feel most comfortable. There's no reason you shouldn't play it low, as long as it doesn't affect your technique, or causes pain in your wrists/forearm/shoulder.