my first 10+ minute song. To Bid You Farewell by Opeth. I heard the bass line when I first started playing, and I've always wanted to learn it. So I sat down the other day taught myself some of it, and finally learned all of it last night. If I had a cam I'd post a video, but I'm poor...

Anywho, name some of your milestones in music, or just stuff you're proud you can tell people you can play.

Oh, also, I'm seeing Opeth on Monday. Anybody else seen them on their current tour?
"There is more stupidity than hydrogen in the universe, and it has a longer shelf life."
-Frank Zappa

"Where words fail, music speaks."
-Hans Christian Andersen
One of my milestones was when I finally learned how to sweep, more or less.
My next milestone is to join a band.
I'm that dude with the fro.
Quote by angus fan16
Long story short, a whale flew out of the ocean, landed next to me and shot like a wall of water straight into my face.
John5's Damaged. I first tried to learn it when I was a freshman in college because ... I loved it. I learned the intro and never picked it up again. About 8 months ago, I decided to finish learning the song. Even now, I haven't mastered it because I am not that great at the guitar, but that is the one song I always play when I pick up the guitar.

My next 'milestone' is I am currently learning Still Got the Blues by Gary Moore and I'm doing quite well.
Heh, my actual achievements so far include learning twinkle twinkle little star, and the opening few bars from Aint Talkin Bout Love, Sweet Child O' Mine, Plug in Baby and Crazy Train.

Yes I suck
I am....making progress...
When I first touched a guitar( a Fender strat, was 5 years old).
My first erection
Quote by Froboarder

That's one of my milestones as well. The first song that I got down that was 10+ minutes was "Rime of the Ancient Mariner" by Iron Maiden.
I can play the tin whistle from Cruachan's Meave's March all the way through with only a few mistakes.

That's it.
Quote by Froboarder