Hey everyone, I just had a quick question. Today I ordered a build-your-own skateboard from CCS online, to replace my old one. Basically I got a huge discount for using all CCS brand parts. (I could have upgraded to Independent trucks for $5 and in retrospect it was a dumb move not to. My reasoning was that I could just transfer the Indies from my old deck.)

I heard some people think it's a "poser" move to have an all-CCS skateboard. Undoubtedly, I'm a newb and I can see how it's a noob move, but does it really make me a poser? Even if I actually ride, as opposed to me just buying one just to literally be a poser?

EDIT: Please tell me where is a good place to get blank (read: cheap) decks. THanks!
Quote by FrenchyFungus
Hey y'all!!! Me and my friend were over at her house. I we were wonder what guys think when they see a hot girl at the mall or whatever walk by. (We're both pretty as y'all would say "blonde" sometimes).

Quote by rabidguitarist
I just look like some homo.
Last edited by yoshixxx7 at Oct 11, 2008,
well it doesnt make you a poser at all its like having a blank they are cheap but if you had trucks wheels etc why did you just not by the deck seperate
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
The 2 best colours EVER pitted against each other? No wai!

I voted lime.

Quote by SeveralSpecies
btw lime kicked ass

Member of the Bass Militia PM Nutter_101 to join
Team Lime Green!
Last edited by alternitivebass at Oct 11, 2008,
I used to skate, and i used whatever i could get my hands on becuase replacing stuff inst cheap. One of the last board (just deck) i had was a blank that my friend that worked for a skateshop bought.$26 FTW.
Quote by Lt. Shinysides
so what you're saying is that, after getting out of the water naked with 5+ guys, you thought that once the girls were around you had better get some clothes on?