i have a chinese strat copy with really bad pickups.

.it was a decent beginner guitar but now i want to improve that guitar and am looking for some decent pickups i can use ....
the prob is :
can we use any pickup on any type of guitar?
the guitar had no whammy bar(ya i was a noob in electric guitar when i bought it)
will that be a prob in having new pickups(well i am sure no but still want to confirm)
finally type of music i play: metallica , breaking benjamin, seether, nirvana

which pickups would be more appropriate?
am looking for one around $100

and any ratings for Stranger amplifiers?
any single-coil pickup will fit into any single-coil cavity. so to answer your question yes, in a way. i mean you cant fit a humbucker into a single-coil space, and a single-coil pickup wont fill in a humbucker space. go to this nifty lil website this guy showed me called guitarfetish.com go to the right where it says GFS Pickups, go under single-coil. and pick some out
"My jedi powers are far more superior than yours"
amp? gigging? tone you're looking for?
Quote by Powerhouse
I was in a nu-metal band when I was 15. I hated the top 3 strings (G,B, and E). I wondered why guitars even had them.
Quote by RabbidWolf
any single-coil pickup will fit into any single-coil cavity. so to answer your question yes, in a way. i mean you cant fit a humbucker into a single-coil space, and a single-coil pickup wont fill in a humbucker space. go to this nifty lil website this guy showed me called guitarfetish.com go to the right where it says GFS Pickups, go under single-coil. and pick some out

Unless it's a stacked humbucker,
You're*
Quote by axeunlimited
thnx@ RabbidWolf
btw has anyone tried Seymour Duncan pickups?