So I've been using Super Slinkys in my Gibson Explorer for about 4-5 months and I'm going to my local music store today to pick up a set or two of new strings. I'm wondering if I should stick with the Super Slinkys or move to a different Slinky, or brand of strings?

I was thinking about D'Addario XL strings. I'm also using DR Black Beauties in my Jackson right now. Thoughts?
*A list of all my gear*

Varg/J Mascis/GG Allin are all the same person.

There are two types of people in this world: people who like Bolt Thrower, and people who suck.

Death by diamonds and pearls.
Last edited by ConeShred at Oct 13, 2008,
Quote by ConeShred
So I've been using Super Slinkys in my Gibson Explorer for about 4-5 months and I'm going to my local music store today to pick up a set or two of new strings. I'm wondering if I should stick with the Super Slinkys or move to a different Slinky, or brand of strings?

I was thinking about D'Addario XL coated strings, I'm using Black Beauties in my Jackson right now. Thoughts?

Stay away from D'Addario, very boring sounding strings.

Check out Dean Markley Blue Steels or Elixirs.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I've heard good things about Elixirs, thanks.
*A list of all my gear*

There are two types of people in this world: people who like Bolt Thrower, and people who suck.

really i love my d'darrios

and with elixers they break really easily in the lighter gauges so get atleast 11s

07 Fender American Deluxe Strat
07 Fender Custom Telecaster
09 Seymour Duncan Pickup Booster
09 Fulltone OCD V.4
10 Ibanez WH-10 V.2
09 Splawn SuperStock
10 Jet City JCA-20
97 Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

Yeh the SICK! bit sounds a bit stupid.

Quote by timzee117
really i love my d'darrios

and with elixers they break really easily in the lighter gauges so get atleast 11s