Ok basically I've been playing almost a year now, and have played Rage Against the Machine songs for that year, and have learnt how to play every riff basically. So u can guess that I have got all the basics goin pretty good. (hammer on's, pull offs, correct fretting, tremolo picking all that sort of shit)

Just all good things come to an end and I haven't progressed for months now, or so it feels like it.

I'm self taught so I have no knowledge of theory (which is a terrible I know), I checked out the "starting music theory thread" or whatever, but it makes no sense at all so far =/.

I would find some new tabs to learn, but I am still into RATM and I haven't found another band that I really care for, or I am motivated to playing their music.

I'm still playing everyday, but usually for half an hour max cos it's just playing the same stuff day in day out with exceptions to some songs etc

New gear is also a no no, I'm unemployed atm so I haven't got any money coming in. (yes I have tried searching for a job but this isn't relevant to my problem)

I know there comes a stage where as a guitarist, You learn nothing for a while and don't progress , but there must be something I can do?

also if you're gunna flame or whatever, I aint gunna respond so you're wasting your time.

Thanks

p.s sorry if this is in the wrong section.
Your friendship is a fog, that disappears when the wind re-directs (YEAH!)
Last edited by Sóul Pówer at Oct 13, 2008,
play some deep purple.
(۳ ˚Д˚۳
WTFISTHIS****!?!??

My Rig

Quote by SimplyBen
Wait until he's trying the fullstack, then shove it from behind. Crushing him with it's overdrive

Quote by BobDetroit
You can't tune a LP copies down. Some kind of lawsuit Gibson won. Sorry.
Try playing Audioslave songs? It's still Tom on guitar, haha.

Try making shit up. Even if you don't know theory, just play anything. Playing is playing, and nothing you play is detrimental to your progression as a guitarist.
E-married to ilikepirates