Hello,

I have been playing guitar for nearly 9 months now and I thought it was about time I posted something. I posted a reworked, restructured cover of Angel by Judas Priest. I created the acoustic backtrack, the lead guitar, and played the bass (not a bass player but it needed something and I really only added an ultra simple accompaniment).

I recorded using a PRS SE Custom with EMG 60/81 combo (60 used exclusively), vox valvetronix threw a line 6 pod XT using Audacity. Bass was recorded using a ESP f104 (my roomates) warwick blue bass amp threw the pod xt using audacity.

I am mostly satisfied with how it came out. Clearly I need to work on my timing and phrasing but all in all I feel it was a success! I am not looking for criticism I am looking for a "good job," to be blunt.

Please give a listen in my profile, please!!!
good job you're probs better than me. i've been playing for a bit over a year. wish i had equipment as good as you got. keep it up!
Quote by jordanshadow
Hello,

I have been playing guitar for nearly 9 months now and I thought it was about time I posted something. I posted a reworked, restructured cover of Angel by Judas Priest. I created the acoustic backtrack, the lead guitar, and played the bass (not a bass player but it needed something and I really only added an ultra simple accompaniment).

I recorded using a PRS SE Custom with EMG 60/81 combo (60 used exclusively), vox valvetronix threw a line 6 pod XT using Audacity. Bass was recorded using a ESP f104 (my roomates) warwick blue bass amp threw the pod xt using audacity.

I am mostly satisfied with how it came out. Clearly I need to work on my timing and phrasing but all in all I feel it was a success! I am not looking for criticism I am looking for a "good job," to be blunt.

Please give a listen in my profile, please!!!

The acoustic part was great. Your critiquing of the electric part was spot on but it was very good for 9 months,