okay, so i'm looking for a new guitar.

i was wondering if i should go for the gibson or the epiphone? I play lots of classic rock, and ijam with friends every now and then, but i dont do any serious gigging. All i really do is play in my free time for fun mostly. I know gibson quality and all that is amazing, but i'm not a profesional and don't have all that much money, and i hear epiphones are almost as good as gibsons, just lacking a bit in quality.

so which should i go with?
Gear:

Gibson SG Special
Fender MIM Standard Strat (SSS)
Squire Bullet Strat
Marshall 6100LM
Vox DA5
Boss DD-7 Digital Delay
I do the same thing as you and the epiphone is great for me. Just make sure you get a good one like a standard, custom, ultra.
ZoSO rocks!
well, i have an epi les paul standard, and its basically love. the pickups soud pretty nice, and its built pretty well from what i can tell, and ive had it for almost a year. just buy a good quality one.
why not expand a bit from the two?
go try an esp or schecter or something
there all nice too, better than epiphone
i just got a Gibson Explorer and its amazing. i mean the epiphones are good but the gibsons have that extra bit of, how can i say it...awesomness. like quality is real nice and the over all feel of the guitar is just incredible. I pretty much just play by myself too
-Why do hunters need bullets that can pierce through bulletproof vests?
-Do I really have to spell this out for you?What if a bunch of punk kids go into the woods and strap a bulletproof vest on a bear?Then whatve you got?Invincible bears (wkuk)
my friend got a LP custom and put gibson 57s pick ups and tuners on it, sounds damn close to a gibson
GUITAR: Gibson Les Paul Special
AMP:Fender Vibro Champ XD
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
USMC
Quote by wayne4433