Poll: Which one? (PLZ READ THREAD FIRST)
Poll Options
View poll results: Which one? (PLZ READ THREAD FIRST)
ESP LTD B-50
6 29%
OLP MM2
7 33%
Other
8 38%
Voters: 21.
Ok guys. I'm a lefty and I play guitar, and I wanna play bass. I'm not a total noob; I've messed around on a few right handed basses and my best friend is an accomplished bassist, and I've done my research. So this isn't an uneducated decision.

I already have the amp sorted: it's a 1x14 100-watt Ibanez combo from the 70's I was also thinking I could sometimes use my guitar amp (in sig); it's ok in a pinch, right?

Here we go. Budget: $300 (Including strings/cases and other paraphanelia)

Option 1: ESP LTD B-50 ($210)

For the price, I think it's a pretty darn good deal. All the reviews I've read say the same, and that it's a great beginner bass that will last a while. Plus, since it's well under my budget, I can buy nice new strings and I might buy a hard case as well.

Link to product: http://www.worldmusicsupply.com/bass-guitars/bass-guitars/Esp/B50-BKLH.asp

Option 2: OLP MusicMan 2 ($290)

I don't know as much about this bass or about OLP specifically, but I haven't heard any really bad things about it. I really like the Music Man style, and the tone and looks of the single massive humbucker. Notice on the product page the price is $260, but there is an option for a $30 gig bag which I would include (there's no way I'm leaving it unprotected). This bass is at the limit of my budget and I wouldn't even be able to upgrade strings for a while.

Link to product: http://www.adirondackguitar.com/lefty/olp/mm2.htm

Option 3: Something else (GSR200FM?)