Page 1 of 2
Does anyone have some tips for good stage presence?

I've got synchronized headbanging and a good stance but I would like to move around some more. I'm planning on playing a song for the talent show because I've never done it before. This is my last chance to do it, and I want to make it amazing.

I'm playing "Reptar, King Of The Ozone" by The Devil Wears Prada if you're wondering.
The best thing about life is knowing you put it together
look cool
Living is easy with eyes closed...
--------------------------

Quote by GnR_ROK
I'm surprised you returned to this thread after cheeseman owned you.
Quote by MetalMegaMan
Does anyone have some tips for good stage presence?

I've got synchronized headbanging and a good stance but I would like to move around some more. I'm planning on playing a song for the talent show because I've never done it before. This is my last chance to do it, and I want to make it amazing.

I'm playing "Reptar, King Of The Ozone" by The Devil Wears Prada if you're wondering.

Hmmm... how are you going to move around some more....
I just need about $3.50
(<X.X)O=('.'Q)

I'm the motherflippin'
Go nude
Quote by Kumanji
How about you don't insult my friend's dead mum, you prick.

Quote by JDawg
Too be he had to be a dick about his crayons.
Run around, jump off things - See Slash in the live GnR vid, In Chigago
*Two songs from my old demo, with my band Snakeskin in now in my profile. Feedback?

*Cockfoster
Quote by CrackAddict2000
Hmmm... how are you going to move around some more....

I just feel awkward sometimes when I'm in front of people, and i tend to stay still.
Just dance like a mother****er. The coolest guys on stage, are the ones who don't care if they look stupid.
In my experiance good stage presence is all about confidence. Go on stage like you own it and people will be drawn to you because it is your stage. Go out and play and play well.
Quote by dubstar92