So im pretty new to this. as in everything guitar related. So please no loln0ob111!!!111'/1/1 comments.

For the past year ive just jammed in my room on a crappy westfield strat type guitar, i dunno what it is, and played through a G2 Zoom pedal and a 10W bog standard marshall amp, no problems, got a tone i liked considering the guitar. Only recently i thought, i can play alright now, bout time i upgraded gear. So today i purchased a Line 6 Spider III 15W. also planning on buying an ESP LTD EX-400, but a tad broke Anyway, plugged it in turned it up to a level that wouldnt piss off the parents and theres a terrible hiss. Ive never had to deal with this to be honest, i could turn my 10W marshall to maximum volume and while it sounded absolute shite like that, not being able to handle the sound, it still had no hiss, no background noise, no humming, nada, nothing.

Now, with or without the pedal, be it clean, crunch, metal or insane, using the built-noise gate, whatever i do, even at low levels theres a horrible hiss, and palm muted notes seem to..buzz for a second or two after being struck, not a tonal buzz, more of a static buzz. Ive tried every combination of settings with and without the pedal so im stuck. Perhaps its cause its a shit guitar? I know the EMG humbuckers are said to have loads less background noise but alas, ive yet to play with a set.

Any comments here would be appreciated..provided its nothing derogatory. If i have been a complete noob and overlooked something majorley basic then..lolye. sorry.
What other amps did you try? Did it hiss at the store? Can you return the amp?
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
have you got any electrical apliances on ?,ckeck your leads/input and the noise gate on the amp
by pressing the tap tempo and reverb nob simultainuasly
jackson dk2 2008
hamer xt sunburst qt
epiphone g400
peavey vk212
morley p wah
behringer pb1000
dige bm
big muff ny
behringer dc 9 comp