Hey, I have played electric guitar going on three years now. I am not the best but I do jam with friends. I have practicly no Lead experience, and my improv skills are laughable. This has inspired me to start learning some classical music, maybe fingerstyle, maybe not.

My question is, where is a good place for me to start as a complete newbie to classical music?

I am decent with my electric, but I have always been a rhythm player and don't have the practice in lead guitar like I want to get, And I think the theory and style of classical guitar will deffinately help me broaden my horizons of guitar and improve me as a player.

Anyone have any suggestions on where to start to learning about classical music? What should I learn and practice? What are some easier classical songs?

I really appreciate this.
Quote by Leybick

you're going to try and tell me girls don't piss out of their asses?

Gear:
Agile AL-3100 Gold-top Les Paul
Vox Valvtronix 15 watt
Leyendo Asturias. =P
I'm that dude with the fro.
Quote by angus fan16
Long story short, a whale flew out of the ocean, landed next to me and shot like a wall of water straight into my face.
I was in almost the same boat as you... the best thing to do is start off classical by getting the technique down. I recommend Aaron Shearer's book Classical Guitar Technique: Volume 1. Although, theory is just as important... I have found that the Idiot's Guide to Music Theory is a great book to start with. Hope that helps.
Quote by RocknRollRay
If you make a clone of yourself, then have sex with yourself,

Is it incest or masturbation?
Quote by wtf290
It's not incest, but it's not masturbation.
It'd be closer to incest than masturbation, but I don't think there's a word for it.
Quote by ScottElwood
Incesturbation?
Quote by Deluster