Page 1 of 2
[whine]

Two days ago I bought an Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus and I kinda regret it now. It's heavy as hell for me, the neck is too fat and it's uncomfortable to play it in sit unless you want it to dig into your ribs. It cost me about $535, and it was my parents' money (I'm 16 and got no job).

I dunno what should I do. I've wanted this guitar even before I started playing (4 months ago) and now it seems like a waste. Among the stuff I liked about it are the looks and the sound. I intended to play Guns N' Roses, Aerosmith, etc. But it doesn't worth is so much considering that I don't even have a pedal. Annoying thing is that I had tried it a couple of times before I bought it and it felt just fine.

I wonder if I can return it back to the store since it was originally a showcase guitar (they didn't have others in stock and this one was very new) and take a Mexican Strat instead.

[/whine]
What are you? A girl? Ten pounds is hardly any weight to hold in both of your hands, your lap, or around your neck..
Most large music stores like Guitar center have a 30-day return policy, no questions asked. Try it, worst thing that they can do is say no.
I'm not a Bible-thumper anymore. Realized I had a brain in '09.

I like guitars, running, and math.
Did you think about playing it first before you bought it?? Guess not.
" When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace."-Jimi Hendrix
Quote by Warheart1188

Yeah

You should have tried it kid..

Quote by Psalm 150:4
Most large music stores like Guitar center have a 30-day return policy, no questions asked. Try it, worst thing that they can do is say no.

This is probably the best option
Another thing: Why would you spend so much money on a guitar when you've only been playing for four months? The most I've spent on a guitar is $419.99, and it does me good.
i hate when people just started playing and they have a better guitar than me
Quote by sbinlb