Poll: What should I continue with?
Poll Options
View poll results: What should I continue with?
Guitar (Fender Stratocaster MiM)
13 62%
Bass (Musicman, Stingray)
8 38%
Voters: 21.
Ok UGers ... I'm having a little trouble choosing an instrument ... ok, i've been playing guitar for just under 3 years and I have gotten to that stage where I can play anything I try. I used to play heavy metal but then suddenly woke up one morning hating metal so I began learning other genres, funk, punk, reggae and hard rock. Also I bought a bass so I could master that and I've gotten really impressive at that aswell, wowing my friends with my slap+pop technique...

But now, I have to choose between the two ... because I'm moving in with my mum now that she has left her husband, I need to help her with rent and bills... and my dad wont let me take any of my guitars to my mums. So, Christmas is coming up and I cant decide what to choose ... Please Help ...
Quote by Who-Killed-Joy
Ok UGers ... I'm having a little trouble choosing an instrument ... ok, i've been playing guitar for just under 3 years and I have gotten to that stage where I can play anything I try. I used to play heavy metal but then suddenly woke up one morning hating metal so I began learning other genres, funk, punk, reggae and hard rock. Also I bought a bass so I could master that and I've gotten really impressive at that aswell, wowing my friends with my slap+pop technique...

But now, I have to choose between the two ... because I'm moving in with my mum now that she has left her husband, I need to help her with rent and bills... and my dad wont let me take any of my guitars to my mums. So, Christmas is coming up and I cant decide what to choose ... Please Help ...

I doubt it.

Anyways, I would get the Bass.
Last edited by Graveworm at Oct 19, 2008,
Bass Definatly, Although Some Guitarists just Can't play bass.
You never know , one day a band may be missing a bassist and you could fill in.
Epiphone G-400 Cherry Red