I went down to my local music store today to try out a few amps, one of which I will be purchasing. I just got a new guitar (Agile AD-2300), so I figured, why not get an amp? After all, I've been working with a 10W Epiphone for about 3 years now. I play a kind of punk/southern rock/rockabilly blend. It's hard to describe. My budget is around $600.

The amps I tried were:

The Blackheart BH15H Handsome Devil tube amp head, I plugged it into a 2x12 (which I would buy if I got this amp) and I had some amazing blues/classic rock tones coming out of that baby. The 15 to 7W switch is great too, as I live in an apartment.
$550

The Peavey Valveking 212 combo, I liked the heavier sound I got out of it, and the great distortion. The speakers were horrible though, and the clean was so-so. This had many more knick-knacks to it, reverb, texture, presence, resonance, etc. The reverb sounded okay all the way up (I would never play it like that, but it's just kind of a test). 100W.
$600

The Fender (Hot Rod Series) Blues Junior combo, the cleans were the best out of all the amps (it is what I expected from Fender), and the "fat" switch added some really nice bite to the tone. The reverb sounded great, but when it was turned up (not even all the way) it was really washy and just bad sounding. 15W.
$550

Obviously, the Peavey has the most wattage, while the Fender and Blackheart have the same.

Basically, I'm wondering if anyone has any further experience with these amps, and some possible advice or pros and cons. My favorite was the Blackheart, but the Fender is a real close second. Sorry for the lengthy post, I was really trying to portray the tones I got.
If you're interested in getting a VK get the 112 version... it's the cheapest and easiest to upgrade, as well as the lightest (saves your back...) it'll really roar with a speaker swap and will do metal easily with an overdrive.