get vocals, unfotunately instrumental music will never be accepted by mainstream media and you wont go anywhere
Its not about getting places, its about making music you like.

Honestly, it sounded like every other instrumental song i've ever heard. If you can make it different, then awesome. The guitar solo a like a minute into it is awesome though
Ill accept the criticism, Spoon i think i get your point, but maybe it just takes more than one listen to get the whole track and im really proud of it BTW. As for the vocals, i dont feel we need it right now, but im definetly not going to get one just to seek some airplay on my locar radio or whatever, im 16 years old and i still dont make music for a living, so making money from our music is not a priority, and it will never be, i hope.
I enjoyed your song, but im just saying, almost every instrumental song i've listened to has been like that.
Dude, don't listen to Spoon. Anybody who claims all instrumental music sounds alike clearly doesn't listen to a lot of music. Don't worry, he'll get his comeuppance after Beethoven consumes his soul in the fiery pits of Hell. Maybe then he'll realize Bach, Paganini, Ellington, EITS, and Satriani don't sound a damn bit alike.

First off, it's way better than most of what gets posted on here. With that out of the way.

The mix sounded very professional, if a bit too 80s metal for my tastes.

The rhythm guitar was at times interesting (from about 3:00 to 4:00 particularly), and at times rather dull (the beginning).

The bass sounded like it fit within what was being done and added to it at the times that it was audible.

The lead solos sound like pretty standard metal guitar solos, nothing too unique. I hate long guitar solos (way too common in today's music although it's not as bad as it was in the 70s and 80s). I much preferred the leads when they were being used as background melodies to supplement the rhythms.