Aye, tis another one of those type of threads; Whenever I pickup a guitar, it beging to feel like a chore, starting to get tedious.

I've been playing for nearly 2 years, started my first year of Music Performance in college last month. I have to take my guitar to college tuesday-friday (the days I'm in) and because I'm doing the course full-time, It's the only course I'm in. It's a National Diploma.

I use to pickup a guitar just for the fun of it. I'd practise some songs, doodle about with my own stuff, etc. But no I'm in college, and It's like it's being pushed on me, I'm getting pretty tiresome of it.

Don't get me wrong, I love my guitars, I love making music. I think it's just a problem of 'over-saturation', if you get me.

So anyway, I have a 2 week break starting next week, I think I'm just going to ease on it for a while, maybe get out my old keyboard and mess with that. Looking into making a killswitch too, though, I'm not too sure on that.

tl;dr: I'm getting tired of guitar. May take a break. Happened to you before? What you do to get over it? Got any suggestions for myself?
Watch some live videos of your favourite bands and artists, learn some new styles, get some new equipment.

Quote by hazzmatazz
youmakemesmile...

Quote by sebastian_96
Today I stole a girls tampons for being such an annoying bitch.

MUFC

My love for you
Is like a truck
Berserker.
Quote by Zero-Hartman
Watch some live videos of your favourite bands and artists, learn some new styles, get some new equipment.

Yeah I'm actually watching Muse H.A.A.R.P live video at Wembley right now. And I'm saving up for a JVM410H, but won't be able to get one til around January.
Yeah, I got put off guitar when I had to do it in 6th form. It's taken me about a year to get back into really practicing again.

Take a week's break or so, then set yourself a goal that has nothing to do with college work and work towards that as a way of keeping the fun in it.