Hello! I am new to ultimate-guitar but have been playing bass for 7 years and 6 string for 3. I have a regular fender strat, that i picked up for a great price. It came with an amp that isnt that great, named Brand X.

I was looking at buying a new amp and possibly a guitar, i was look at a Line-6 amp, particularly this one... http://www.guitarcenter.com/Line-6-Spider-III-15-15W-1x8-Guitar-Combo-Amp-103944831-i1168996.gc

i was also looking into a cheap ibanez or epiphone...suggestions?
do not get the line 6 if ur price is only $100 check out the peavey vypers
edit: wait wat ur budget is 400-500 and u post a $100 amp
anyways we need genre and if ur willing to go used
My Gear:
Jackson DK2M
PRS Paul Allender Sig
Epiphone SG Special
Fender Blues Jr.
Roland Micro Cube
Last edited by gstacey1 at Oct 20, 2008,
i play all sorts, some metal..some alternative. whatevr the occasion is
k then im gonna recomend an epi vj or a black heart little giant with a bunch of pedals so u can get a range of sounds.
edit: didnt see u wanted a guitar also i recomend u dont get a new one a fender strat is a great versital guitar
My Gear:
Jackson DK2M
PRS Paul Allender Sig
Epiphone SG Special
Fender Blues Jr.
Roland Micro Cube
Last edited by gstacey1 at Oct 20, 2008,
do not waste it on a new guitar. any fender with a good setup and without a twisted neck or bad frets is a good guitar. even if you want metal just put a dimebucker or something in the bridge. unless you want rip your face off metal ALL the time you need to get a tube amp. an amp without tubes is like a guitar without wood. pretty much any 5 or 15 watt tube combo would be good unless you need more wattage to gig with. SS sounds good with extreme distortion but has no character anywhere else in the guitar tone spectrum. peavey, blackheart, fender, and many others have good tube amps in that price range.