I'm pretty new to the whole pedals side of things which is pretty shameful really, so I need some advice

I need a wah pedal... The wah i really want it the Ibanez WH-10 but they're out of production and pretty hard to come by, so I can live without it.
I was looking at the Vox 847 wah pedal. It seems pretty good and I can get it for relatively cheap, but I was just wondering if it's any good and is there anything better I can get for my money?
(I like the classic wah sound, like Hendrix and Zappa, anything like that would be cool) I'm also looking for something that won#t break the bank (ie. under £80)

I also want a distortion/overdrive pedal that will work well with the wah. I've looked on guitarampkeyboard.com and they seem to have a lot of Behringer overdrives for about £25, surely these can't be any good?

Obviously I'll check your suggsetions out before buying them. Any help is appreciated.

what kind of distortion are you looking for
the vox wah is good
also whats your current amp?
bad horsie 2 wah is switchless. i bought one because of that and it's awesome. it also has contour option. as for distortion. i like my landmine ld-1!!!! check out both of those, you can't go wrong.
Quote by Ghold125
what kind of distortion are you looking for
the vox wah is good
also whats your current amp?

I'm unsure to be honest, something that will go well with the Vox if I get it to do some Hendrix, Zappa, Frusciante sort of tones etc. I'm not gonna play huge amounts of hard rock/metal with it...

Quote by sowhat360
bad horsie 2 wah is switchless. i bought one because of that and it's awesome. it also has contour option. as for distortion. i like my landmine ld-1!!!! check out both of those, you can't go wrong.

alright cheers man I'll check it out.

Thanks to you too ^

edit: oh and a laney vc30 is my amp. however I'm using a marshall 15 for a while, whilst my amp is with my brother
ehx metal muff and you cant go wrong with dunlop wah's
Origanally Posted by freedoms_stain