Page 1 of 2
Read me first.

What are your thoughts on it? I personally think it's a nice change to the threats of eternal anguish for not believing in God that religious factions tend to give you. It's already getting quite a reaction from the religiously inclined on blogs and forums so I suspect they'll try and come back with a larger counter-campaign.

Lots of atheists are mentioning the wording and saying the word "probably" shouldn't be included to make it stronger, but I'd prefer it to stay there otherwise it comes across as though it's being as closed-minded as the religious adverts that get put around. Anyway, I donated £10 to it which is a reasonable amount for me at the moment because I'm a poor student.

It's pretty amusing seeing the donation site. The target was £5,500 and at the time of writing this it's up to over £65,000 on (I think) the 2nd day that it's been available to donate to. The comments can be a laugh too, someone called God donated with the comment "Just to prove I can take criticism."

That's killer. Now we need that to be done in the U.S.
None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free.
i love it!
Check out my guitar quartet composition The Lone Wolf and you will be rewarded! With a live wolf!

Are you a PROG-HEAD? I am.

Quote by Led Pepplin
I'm adding you to my list of most hated UGers.

good for them.

i wouldnt classify myself as an atheist, but i dont have any problem with them putting their views out there like that. they have just as much right to do it as the religious groups that do the same.
i just wasted half my life looking through all the comments.... wow
Yeah i finally got round to all this, so, what shall i put here?

*insert hillarious ego boosting qoute here*

THE GAME
you just lost it
Quote by dark&broken
You lookin for another civil war?

Your going to war with everything else these days...