I 've always wondered how yall come up with your music and ideas. What I do sometimes when I'm stuck or I want to write something, I play metal for starters, I will either look at a semi barreling down the street, think of a rabid dog, or think of the war in Iraq. Or I will imagine being in a hot rodded car or truck. Sometimes thinking of the firing of a machine gun or a M1a1 Abrams tank or imagining a mean looking biker on a Harley. When I'm really stuck I will listen to some metal. I try not to because at times my riffs or ideas bleed the same sounding riff as what I listen to, but I find, and I think its common, listening to something that influences me is a real motivator. I have been playing drums for 5 years, I used to play guitar before hand and now I am barely seriously getting back to playing guitar now again and I am rusty as an old tricycle. I feel I have lost my touch.
Last edited by Chammy at Oct 22, 2008,
ok
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
RED MILITIA FACTION
Quote by Chammy