This is gonna sound so damn noob-ish, but.....

I play blues.Its all I ever play,and Im trying to learn to play more,but when it comes to fresh ideas,and soloing I cant play anything besides what I typically do.Its the simple fact that Im too used to the pentatonic and blues scales. Im not too good with theory,and thats why its pretty much all Iv ever learned.If someone could PLEASE help and name some scales or modes I should learn it would be highly appreciated.

I know this probly sounds pathetic,but I need something to take me farther then where Iv been going,in terms of ability.
What doesn't kill you,only makes you pissed off.
mm, i'd try minor and major. situations where they can be used are fairly common, and they can set a neat mood in music.
Quote by metaldud536
Because there is a bomb in the lasagna!

Quote by Kid_Thorazine
make loud howling noises and throw your feces at them whenever they bring it up, I suggest that your GF does the same.
I would start listening to someting other than blues and see the techniques they do in their soloing it also helps you see different type of chords you can use to... personally i would listen to Between The Buried And Me(selkies the endless obsession), The Human Abstract(mea culpa), and Protest The Hero(turn soonest to the sea) if you want to get more technically advanced BUT I WARN YOU IT IS VERY TECHNICAL!!!!!!!!
Learn to shred. Look up the harmonic minor scale. its a scale that YJM bases most of his stuff on. I plan on learning that scale next but still focusing more on blues and penta scales.
its a good classical scale that you can make cool slow sounding classical songs with or shred.
RAW ROCK KILLS!- ShowBread
Hello, My name is Armando and im your bunny
Quote by XxXDevonXxX5696