So I'm now 3 months into my first semester...and I'm doing okay with my classes, but it always seems like I'm never finished with homework and studying. I'm living in Charleston, SC which is one hell of a party town and I love it. The sad thing is, I feel like I'm starting to lose control of things. Before I moved here, I only use to drink and burn on occasion. Now I've started smoking at least a bowl a day, I've dropped acid several times (shrooms on occasion), I've done coke multiple times, I've tried various pills, and drink at least 3-4 times out of the week.

I've had an awesome time so far, but I'm worried I'm going to **** up my future with drugs... On sober days, I tell myself I'm going to get clean, but usually find myself partying again the same night. I've already blown at least a $1000 funding my nightlife activities and my parents constantly call to ask why I'm spending so much.

On a brighter note, I recently started playing lead for a local reggae band named Euphoria. They've been letting me borrow gear as mine is back at home and I've been lucky enough to play an american Strat through a 100 watt Marshall MG on top of an Orange 4x10. My first show with them is next Thursday.

Switching subjects again, my girlfriend, or should I say my ex cheated on me a few weeks ago. I broke up with her, but was stupid enough to fall into the friends with benefits thing (which is not as cool as I thought it would be.) Luckily I met another girl last Monday night after I went bar hopping and we smoked together...the next thing I remember is waking up spooning with her in my dorm. I started hanging out with her a bit over the week and shes pretty cool, I just don't know what to do about my ex because she's in the same group of friends with me. I've tried distancing myself but thats obviously not working considering I slept with her again earliar today. I want to start something with the girl I've met, but I can't get rid of my ex.