Page 1 of 3
My sister just dropped my LP-lookalike and split the neck on it under the fretboard

So what do I do? tape? burn it? new neck? smash it more? buy a new SG GT WITH straplocks fix\mod the one I got? (there is quite a few types of glue that will hold just about anything)

Ideas? Comments? Is there no f**** way that I will find new necks that will fit a "Woodrock LP"?(yeh I know ) Or are all LP necks the same deal?

yep Im a noob!
Stuff:VOX AD50VT
Gibson SG faded
Old steelstringed calssic
Hag Viking

Quote by SeveralSpecies
Well aren't you the ignorant asshat?
welll..
1) take it to a guitar shop and see what they can do
or...
2) say "screw it", sell it for spares and buy a new guitar
Quote by LiBam
...depends ... I sound sh*t nd i'm James Hetfield!

- This is why we Love Ultimate Guitar
Yes - you should put tape on your guitar neck to hold it together. Because you're brilliant. What a great idea. I'd do that. Definately.
Do you feel warm within your cage?

And have you figured out yet -

Life goes by?
Quote by Hydra150
There's a dick on Earth, too
It's you
1 - loosen the truss rod and put the neck under tension
2 - inject some glue into the crack
3 - clamp it tight, until the glue fully cures.

if that doesn't fix it, new guitar. i doubt that one is worth the price of a new neck. it will probably cost more than another whole guitar of the same make and model.
Meadows
Quote by Jackal58
I release my inner liberal every morning when I take a shit.
Quote by SK8RDUDE411
I wont be like those jerks who dedicate their beliefs to logic and reaosn.
Quote by strat0blaster
Yes - you should put tape on your guitar neck to hold it together. Because you're brilliant. What a great idea. I'd do that. Definately.

Yes...yes I will and right after that I will get me one of them there nobel prizes....
Gibson SG faded
Hag Viking

Quote by SeveralSpecies
Quote by SomeoneYouKnew
1 - loosen the truss rod and put the neck under tension
2 - inject some glue into the crack