I have been part of a band for 2 years now and at first I was a very good lead guitarist for them, able to play what needed to play. Now, however, as they get better, i dont. I have a feeling it is because i do not have a very good schedule when i practice guitar. I would like someones suggestion on how i should manage my daily practicing. Is anyone able to lay out the amount of time i should do, what i should do, and put it all into about 3 hours? i would appreciate if someone could, i really dont want to jeapordize my position as i am career driven and very commited to this band. Thanks in advance.
Quote by misfitsramones
yea sure, what type of music do u play?

this.
wow buddy, i'm feelin exactly the same as you are! i've been in a band about two years, playing guitar for 6 and i feel like i havn't progressed at all in the past year. while my mates are getting better each month
rock and metal, we are evenly distributed amongs classic and modern, maybe a bit more shifted toward classic. At first we played stuff not too hard for lead, but then they got into playing iron maiden, ozzy osbourne, more complex metallica songs, and i jsut cant keep up
Quote by misfitsramones
k you took to long to reply, im done.

He took four minutes to reply to your post and that's too long? Good grief.
TS: Do you take lessons?
cool thats like exactly what my band plays, what i did to be able to play it was, not really practice, but i just learn a lot of like maiden and ozzy songs for fun, and just play a shit load of them at my house, theyre not really that hard. and you should wanna practice too, you shouldn't really have to have a schedule and make yourself.