Mods, if this is in the wrong section, please move it.

OK guys. I am almost at the point where I am so disappointed with my guitar playing that I am ready to give up. I lack motivation, direction, practice schedules... pretty much anything that would give me even a little hope for my playing. I love music with all of my heart, but i don't know what to do. It has gotten to the point where I even doubt if i am holding the pick correctly. I can't alternate pick to save my life. My scales suck. I must have developed a lot of bad habits.

I have been playing for almost three years now, and i feel like there are guys who have been playing for under a year that have 3 times my abilities.

Can you guys help me out at all? Maybe help me build a practice schedule or something because i am so down right now i just need a little push in the right direction.
↓↑ MISDIRECT ↑↓

The (Rather Basic) Rig:
- 1982 Marshall JCM 800 2204 (Feels good, man)
- 1960 Marshall AV Cab (Vintage 30s, Feels good, man)
- A shitty MIM strat
- Fulltone OCD (Jizztastic)
- Dunlop Classic Crybaby
Quote by exect4500
a good teacher would solve these problems

Well i have a guitar teacher but i always play like shit in front of him! I think I get intimidated, or something like that.
↓↑ MISDIRECT ↑↓

The (Rather Basic) Rig:
- A shitty MIM strat
- Dunlop Classic Crybaby
k i totally no what u mean
what u have to do is play every day
about 30 minutes if u have the time
start off with practicing an easy song
maybe get a teacher or check out instructional videos online
if you have been playing for 3 years then you obviously know how to play
try picking a song that right now u like alot!!
if you can find a song that you really like you will have more enthuasim going into the song
if that really doesnt work then maybe this isnt your instrument or your not confident enough and dont believe in yourself
first thing is have pride for yourself
just be who you are dont try and be somebody else
i hope this helped