Hey guys, I am new to pedals and I was needing an opinion on which one to get. Right now my setup is a Peavey Bandit Transtube 112 amp and I am currently playing a Schecter Diamond Series Gryphon guitar. Anyways, I can't quite get the exact distortion I am looking for throught the amp, so I am looking at some pedals. I mainly like the play stuff like Hurt, Seether, Disturbed, Breaking Benjamin, Metallica. I was looking at a couple different pedals. One is the Boss Metal Core ML-2 pedal and the other is the Ibanez Tube Screamer. Any opinions? or is there any other pedals I should look at? I like more of the deep sounding distortion. Not like the early 80's metallica kinda sound, I guess more modern. Thanks for the help guys!
Those look and sound awesome! But unfortunately, a little out of my price range right now. Any other suggestions?
go for a multi fx pedal. dont go just a distortion/overdrive pedal on the amp your using. get a multi fx pedal and run into line in. ull find a decent tone like that. im selling a zoom g7.1ut if ur interested, wont be selling it for much.
I suggest saving up and get yourself an amp. The bandit isn't very good.
I would suggest a Metal Muff by Electro Harmonix, its got a great distortion, and it has a 3 band EQ so you can make a slight adjustment to switch from an 80's thrashy sound or a 90-00 modern sound, and it only cost about $80-90.
I do have a mulit fx pedal. I have a Korg AX1500, but I personally don't like the sound out of it, and from what everyone tells me single pedals are the way to go. I would like to have a new amp, but it is still out of the price range for now. I will definately check out that Metal Muff. Keep the suggestions coming!
Don't get a Tubescreamer for a Bandit, it won't do anything you want it to.