4 6%
Lessons for 3 years and still going
12 17%
No Lessons from a teacher, all me baby!
40 56%
Learning someway else...
2 3%
Voters: 72.
Ok, how many people have learn the guitar by themselves to how many are / have learned by a teacher or private lessons? I am 1.5 years into private lessons and I am not learn much but at the sametime am not the best guitarist. So I am wondering to switch teachers or just try to improve on my own.
If you took lessons, how long until you quit?
音乐是生活
Music is Life

Ibanez RG2550Z, Edwards Jimmy Page LP Relic Custom, 06 Fender Clapton SS, Line6 Spider III 112, Peavey Classic 30, Boss HD-1, Boss Green Label Chorus, Boss SD1 Overdrive, MXR Fuzz, Blues Breaker
Last edited by ehwalled at Oct 24, 2008,
I have received classes till last year because I left my country. I like the classes because they tought me theory better, im just to lazy to learn theory right by myself now.
No Signature?
Join The Club...
I am self-taught through tabs and random stuff on the Internet. Downside is I don't know anything about theory. Tried to learn a few times and found myself lost and given up.
see that is the stupid thing, the guy i learn from right now will not teach me theory or anything about technique. he just gives me tabs. i am realizing he sucks and is a waste of my time.
音乐是生活
Music is Life

Ibanez RG2550Z, Edwards Jimmy Page LP Relic Custom, 06 Fender Clapton SS, Line6 Spider III 112, Peavey Classic 30, Boss HD-1, Boss Green Label Chorus, Boss SD1 Overdrive, MXR Fuzz, Blues Breaker