So I'm going to be getting a new amp soon to replace my crappy Frontman 15G. I have my choices narrowed down, based on opinions and reviews, to the Roland MicroCube and the Cube 20x.

I'm really fairly new to guitar. I've been playing for a little over a year and just got my first electric last month for my birthday. It's a Squier Affinity Strat.

My favorite styles of music are blues, country, and classic rock.

So, which one of these amps is better? Suggestions are also very much appreciated. My budget is under $200 US.

Thanks!
Quote by necrosis1193
As usual Natrone's mouth spouts general win.

Quote by Silverstein14
man, Natrone you're some kind of ninja I swear

Quote by gregs1020
plexi

i realize the longshot that is. little giant to humongous one.

Rest In Peace Stevie Ray
i would look at vox valvetronix, because the cube has more models based on high gain stuff, while the Valvetronix amps have a larger variety. try them. and dont get a valvetronix XL.
GRUPO EN ESPAÑOL

SI BUSCAS BANDA EN LATINOAMERICA O ESPAÑA, ENTRA AQUI
The Micro Cube.

It's the one with all of the modeling that people like the Cube series for.
Mitch Hedberg Group
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/koalabears/

Quote by Irnmaiden4life
why didnt you just play like crap?
if you need help with that, ask Vincent745

Quote by imgooley
Awe, so cute...

How old are you?

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R

Old enough to yell rape.
definately dont get a cube and buy a valvetronix, or a epi VJ.
oh and change out the pickups on your guitar.
Quote by THEKID546

Lol well that's improvment number 1 on my baby. Once I have the funds I plan on puting in some Texas Specials. Then replacing the neck. Then the bridge.