I have an Epiphone les paul and a Squire Strat. I'm still a beginner really and am looking for a decent enough practice / gig amp for £200 or less. I also have a rather nice boss overdrive / distortion pedal which is almost always in use (mainly interested in playing metal)

Anyone got any suggestions??

x
I live in St Albans (Near London (IN England))
I am thinking of probably getting a marshall - they are not specifically metal but i know a lot of people who have them and think they sound pretty cool and are very reliable!!??
Havent actually tried Peavey's or Line 's but i will try them out as soon as possible - how does the price of Peavey's and Line 6's compare to marshall?
I'd go cube 30 bud.
Great all around amp.
Gear:
Ibanez RG550 20th RFR
Traynor YCV50
Fender FMT HH Tele
Mesa Boogie 2ch Triple Rectifier
2 1x12 custom Theile cabs
ISP Decimator
Krank Kranshaft
Boss BF-2 Flanger
BBE Sonic Maximizer
i would just get a Peavey Vypyr which is an AMAZING amp and worth every penny (ironic since it is very cheap and it should probably cost at least 100 bucks more). it has tons of effects and stompboxes and tons of customization options and the amazing thing is.....THEY ALL WORK GREAT!!! you can really get a great metal tone as well as any other tone........

check it out and you'll see that im right. however there have been some failures or bugs but you should be fine......Peavey is fixing it and you probably won't get a lemon anyway.
^The wattage of the amp has little to do with it's value.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Quote by Kevin Saale
^The wattage of the amp has little to do with it's value.

i know but surely if i can afford the 60 watt upgrade of the amp i should buy that instead!?
Cube 30, Cube 60, Vypyr 30... They all do metal well. The Vypyr is new, tried it, liked it, but reliability is yet to be proven. That will take some time.
Quote by gregs1020