ive been learning guitar for about 3 months now and so far i can only play some small simple parts of songs like the the intro to enter sandman. i need some advice on how i can learn the more complex stuff without getting lessons. thanks
Quote by Randomnez
ive been learning guitar for about 3 months now and so far i can only play some small simple parts of songs like the the intro to enter sandman. i need some advice on how i can learn the more complex stuff without getting lessons. thanks

Play it, even if you're doing it wrong just keep trying over and over until you get better at it. Start slow and speed up gradually if you have to.
he is right. I taught myself, and am now at the 10 month mark, and can probably whip most people on here that took lessons for two years. I advanced quickly, just by looking up lots of tabs, and playing them.
Save a trip to the RT!
Quote by blake1221
If there's anything to take away from this thread, anything at all, it's to always cup the balls.

Top trolling abilities.

Quote by caeser1156
God dammit you had me 10/10
practice constantly
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Put him in your signature and help
(")_(") him on his way to world domination.
Quote by guitarmaniac88
he is right. I taught myself, and am now at the 10 month mark, and can probably whip most people on here that took lessons for two years. I advanced quickly, just by looking up lots of tabs, and playing them.

I've gotta agree with him, lessons give no one a huge advantage.
I've taught myself everything I know, and I've been playing for over a year now. I can show up some of my friends who bought all the lessons for like 3 years. It all comes down to inspiration and dedication.