Hi so this is my first time actually using the posting a thread on this site.

Im looking for a new solid body electric guitar to replace/impove the one I have now. I still don't have alot of experiance or knowledge of guitars so I dont want to get sucked into some deal that seems good but turns out to not want to be. Anyways im on a pretty tight budget and wont even cosider anything over a grand, preferably somthing around $300-$700.

Anyways I DONT want a stupid Fender, I respect the company but I just dont like the guitars, no offense if you do that's just my opinion. I like the Flying V's but the nice ones are just way to expensive! I want somthing that is unique and stands out, preferably in a dark black. And also I perfer double humbuckers on it.

Ive been looking at the Ibanez S Prestige I think it was. But because of some website matinence I cant figure out what price range it is. Any experiance with this thing? If it makes a difference Im an intermediate and my playing style is rock/metal.

So any help on what guitar I should get? I just cant find anything that screams "IM THE ONE". Any help is appreciated
Last edited by Anthrax Bomba at Oct 26, 2008,
Ew, Ibanez.

Are you set on a certain body-type or shape, and what type of music do you play?

I think an Epiphone LP Custom is a good choice for an intermediate guitar, or an Agile AL-3100, but I'm an LP fanboy. Of course, if you play blues or jazz a single-coil would be better suited for you.
Quote by Mr.Camo
Ew, Ibanez.

Are you set on a certain body-type or shape, and what type of music do you play?

I think an Epiphone LP Custom is a good choice for an intermediate guitar, or an Agile AL-3100, but I'm an LP fanboy. Of course, if you play blues or jazz a single-coil would be better suited for you.

Yeah I know I dont perticuarly care for Ibanez but it was about the best I could find so far.