I am mainly a bassist but I jam on guitar quite often. Currently I am playing through a peavey bass combo and a boss odb-3 bass distortion pedal. I know it's horrible but thanks to the adjustable mids on the amp I can get a cheap guitar amp sound out of it. I've been playing guitar a lot more lately and have decided to buy myself a decent quality guitar amp. Something with tubes of course. I prefer an 80's rock sort of tone. really, anything from scorpions to pantera. so I guess that means slight overdrive to deep crunch. cleans aren't a big thing to me at the moment but I don't want to be left out in the cold if we pick that up later. So here's my requirements.

1. slight overdrive to deep crunch(cleans would be great but that's not the most important thing.

2. combos would be great for easy movement and setup.

3. needs to sound good at lower volumes(if possible) due to garage practice. Would like enough volume to blow up buildings when i want to, though.

4. price. low as possible here. possible meaning if it's cheap but sounds like crap I don't wanna hear about it.

I was looking at the peavey windsor studio because of the built in attenuator, and i'm also a bit of a peavey fanboy. I own 1 bass combo. the vb-2 bass head. and used to own another combo that I loved, and a friend of mine has a peavey ss combo that's pretty good for an ss combo. But, I keep seeing mixed reviews for it so i'm not sure if it's right for me. All the video reviews leave me wanting more in the deep tone range.

Thanks for any suggestions. and please explain why something sounds right for me in as much detail as possible.
dean edge one 5 string
Schecter studio-4
Samick fairlane-6
Ibanez sb900
Ibanez btb775
Fender p bass special deluxe

Dean Del Sol
Ibanez prestige rg2610

Peavey TKO 65
Peavey vb-2
Quote by the_perdestrian
listen to revelation, for he is wise in the way of bass-fu