hey guys, I just bought a new computer a couple of weeks ago. It's a windows vista home premium, and it came with a Nvidia GeForce 7100 graphics card and I was wondering if this graphics card was good enough to run games like call of duty 4 modern warfare and other recently new games, or should I just save my money, and buy a better graphics card? Sorry, but I'm a total noob when it comes to computer graphics cards.
Feel free to add me on STEAM: thesystemhasfailed
XBL tag: cbiggs18
Quote by Website
Value-priced NVIDIA® GeForce® 7100 graphics processing units (GPUs) are loaded with
advanced 3D graphic and video features as well as full support for NVIDIA® SLI™ technology and Microsoft® DirectX® 9.0. GeForce 7100 GPUs deliver a premium Microsoft® Windows Vista™
experience, enhanced visual quality, cool gaming effects, and home theater-quality video with
NVIDIA® PureVideo™ technology.

This means there's a lot better on the market.
funkyducky

Icing happen when de puck come down, BANG, you know,
before de oder guys, nobody dere, you know.
My arm go comme ça, den de game stop den start up.

Quote by daytripper75
Get To Da Choppa!
Quote by DirtyMakik
This means there's a lot better on the market.

hmm, maybe I should sell my wii after all...
Feel free to add me on STEAM: thesystemhasfailed
XBL tag: cbiggs18
Quote by heavenbesideyou
hey guys, I just bought a new computer a couple of weeks ago. It's a windows vista home premium, and it came with a Nvidia GeForce 7100 graphics card and I was wondering if this graphics card was good enough to run games like call of duty 4 modern warfare and other recently new games, or should I just save my money, and buy a better graphics card? Sorry, but I'm a total noob when it comes to computer graphics cards.

You'll barely be able to run CoD4 and new games.

I'd recommend spending about $100 on a GeForce 9800 GT.

That will allow you to game casually for the next few years with decent graphical settings.
Dude, 96 or 98.