--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey guys whats up? I just picked up pro tools and the digidesign mbox2 mini recording bundle this weekend and have been messing around with it a little. I have a few questions that I cant seem to find answers to in the help and was wondering if anyone around here has used the program and could give me a few tips. anyways...

After I record a track and play it back why is it so ****ing quiet? I havent changed anything and I listen through the headphones when playing and then play the same thing back and its wayyy quiet. I am not sure what the deal with that is.

and in order to get the sound that I want into the system should I have my whole set-up going directly into the input? like all my boxes into my amp and then out from there to the pc?

what do you guys think? I am brand new at recording and any pointers would be appreciated
Songs I am trying to learn right now...
"Artist in the Ambulance" Thrice
I'm not sure about the volume issue. I know it sounds obvious, but have you turned up the headphones volume on the MBox... I'm sure you already have tried this.

The second question, I'm not sure what you mean. By boxes, do you mean effects pedals? More detail please.
There is poetry in despair.
yeah tried a few different things, and yes by boxed I meant effect pedals. I am thinking the volume issue might have something to do with the way that the software uses the input volume and processes it. but I dont know. I have a few more ideas to try but if anyone else has any, it would be appreciated. thanks.
Songs I am trying to learn right now...
"Artist in the Ambulance" Thrice
if you record thru a mic make sure the inputs are coming thru at a reasonable volume BEFORE you record. you should always do this to get the inital levels right.